#### **HUNTINGDONSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL**

MINUTES of the meeting of the CABINET held in the Corporate training room, Eastfield House, Huntingdon on Thursday, 14 May 2009.

PRESENT: Councillor I C Bates – Chairman.

Councillors K J Churchill, D B Dew, J A Gray, A Hansard, C R Hyams, Mrs D C Reynolds

and L M Simpson.

AN APOLOGY: An apology for absence from the meeting

was submitted on behalf of Councillor T V

Rogers .

.

# 1. COUNCILLOR J A GRAY

The Chairman welcomed Councillor J A Gray to his first meeting of the Cabinet.

## 2. COUNCILLOR P L E BUCKNELL

The Chairman and Executive Councillors expressed their appreciation for the services rendered to the Cabinet as Executive Councillor for Planning Strategy and Transport by Councillor P L E Bucknell.

## 3. MINUTES

The Minutes of the meeting of the Cabinet held on 30<sup>th</sup> April 2009 were approved as a correct record and signed by the Chairman.

# 4. MEMBERS' INTERESTS

No declarations were received.

## 5. APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE COUNCILLORS

RESOLVED

(a) that executive responsibilities for the Municipal Year 2009/10 be allocated as follows-

Finance - Councillor T V Rogers
Planning Strategy and - Councillor D B Dew

Transport

Leisure - Councillor Mrs D C

Reynolds

Resources and Policy - Councillor A Hansard Housing and Public Health - Councillor K Churchill

Environment and Information

Technology - Councillor J A Gray

Operational and Countryside Services

- Councillor C R Hyams

(b) that the Leader of the Council be appointed to serve as ex-officio Member of the Employment Panel; and

(c) that Executive Councillors be appointed to serve as exofficio Members of Panels as follows –

**Executive Councillors** 

Ex-Officio for -

for -

Finance

Corporate Governance

Planning Strategy

Development

and Transport

Management Panel

Resources

and Policy

Corporate Governance Licensing and Protection

Panel/Licensing Committee

## 6. HINCHINGBROOKE COUNTRY PARK JOINT LIAISON GROUP

**RESOLVED** 

that Councillors M G Baker, Mrs M Banerjee, C R Hyams and Mrs M J Thomas be appointed to serve on the Hinchingbrooke Country Park Joint Liaison Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

# 7. HUNTINGDONSHIRE TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT AREA JOINT COMMITTEE

**RESOLVED** 

that Councillors M G Baker, D B Dew, Mrs J Dew, B Farrer, M F Newman and T D Sanderson be appointed to serve on the Huntingdonshire Traffic Management Area Joint Committee for the ensuing the Municipal Year.

# 8. CUSTOMER FIRST AND ACCOMMODATION ADVISORY GROUP

**RESOLVED** 

that the Customer First and Accommodation Advisory Group be not continued.

# 9. MEMBERS' ADVISORY GROUP FOR PUBLIC CONVENIENCES

**RESOLVED** 

that the Members' Advisory Group for Public Conveniences be not continued.

## 10. DEVELOPMENT PLAN POLICY ADVISORY GROUP

**RESOLVED** 

that Councillors I C Bates, W T Clough, D B Dew, P J Downes, P G Mitchell, J M Sadler and P A Swales be appointed to serve on the Development Plan Policy Advisory Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

## 11. SAFETY ADVISORY GROUP

**RESOLVED** 

that Councillors Mrs B E Boddington, P H Dakers, J W Davies, Mrs P A Jordan and A Hansard be appointed to serve on the Safety Advisory Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

## 12. DEMOCRATIC STRUCTURE WORKING GROUP

**RESOLVED** 

that Councillors Mrs M Banerjee, K J Churchill, W T Clough, S J Criswell, T D Sanderson, Mrs J Thomas, G S E Thorpe and R G Tuplin for the ensuing Municipal Year.

# 13. ENVIRONMENT STRATEGY WORKING GROUP

**RESOLVED** 

that the Environment Strategy Working Group be not continued.

## 14. MEMBERS' CAR PARKING WORKING GROUP

**RESOLVED** 

that Councillors K J Churchill, D B Dew, Mrs J A Dew, J E Garner, A Monk, D J Priestman and T D Sanderson be appointed to serve on the Members' Car Parking Working Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

Chairman